HealthTexas Provider Network

A Team Approach to Patient Care

  • DoctorSearch

    To find a primary care or specialty care physician near you, visit our online physician finder


    HealthTexas Provider Network, an affiliate of Baylor Health Care System, has a policy to provide charity care to patients who meet eligibility requirements.

    Learn more about our charitable care policy

  • groupdoctors2

    HealthTexas Provider Network, a member of Baylor Scott & White Health System, is making health care better. Our team is passionate about providing quality care while creating an outstanding patient experience.

    As a network of primary care physicians and specialists with a shared commitment to excellence, we make it easy to schedule, receive and coordinate the care you need. Through innovations in technology and process, we are changing health care for the better.

    We treat our patients as people and respect their individual needs, as well as their time. Our goal is to involve patients in co-creating wellness and achieving a higher quality of life.

    HealthTexas Provider Network (HTPN) was established in 1994.  From ten physicians at the outset, we are now a multi-specialty medical group with more than 1,300 providers, practicing in more than 360 care-sites in the North Texas area.  In the twenty-four years since our inception, HTPN has experienced tremendous growth and has made significant achievements in contributing to the transformation of the health care delivery system.   In FY17 HealthTexas reported more than 3 million patient visits.  In 2010, HealthTexas was awarded AMGA’s Medical Group Preeminence Award.  HealthTexas was named an American Medical Group Association (AMGA) Acclaim Award Honoree in 2011, 2012 and 2014, making HTPN one of the leading medical groups in the nation.

    If you are a physician interested in employment with HTPN, please contact

    Need to find a HealthTexas physician?  Yes, there’s an App for that!  Download our iPhone free App to search for a physician by specialty, city, and location “near me”.  The App also has mapping and direction functionality, as well as a directory of our imaging and after hours care.  You can even share physician information with your friends.  Don’t have an iPhone?  Our mobile directory works on any smartphone, simply go to and save to your home screen.



  • Learn about our culture at HealthTexas: We are passionate about making health care better

    Searching for a doctor?

    1844htpndocThe Patient Access Center serves as a single point of entry to HTPN for patients without a medical home and referring healthcare providers.
    Call 1-844-487-6362.  Learn More